FFXI Questions about this bot.

Anything related to MMOViper that doesn't fit in a better forum. All are welcome to participate. Also use this area for pre-sale members to ask questions.

Moderator: ScreamingEagle

alkywalky

FFXI Questions about this bot.

#1 Post by alkywalky »

Hello,

I'm fairly new to all of this. I joined another website and downloaded their client, only to find that it wasn't vista compatible. I dug through threads and threads, FAQ's on how to install and FAQ's to that FAQ and so forth. The result? Well I'm not as clueless when it comes down to programing and scripting LOL. That's it. Oh and a half-working fishing bot.

Truth be told, I posted and posted and followed up and my thread got a total of 37 views and not one reply..... so I got sick of it.

Now, then. Regarding this bot. It only work for hunting? what about fishing? any instant kill commands?

I love fishing in FFXI and want to start getting to black soles. If I pay for a premium account I'll get this bot which looks good for leveling, can it be modified? perhaps expanded and a fishing bot added to it?

Maybe I'm asking for too much.

If it's only a leveling bot, what is the degree of complexity to install? Do I need to rework my registry? manually register DLL's? Download windows Script Debuggers? Mess with the IR of my system? There is not much information found here that makes me believe this is easy to install.

I will download the free trial and see what's up. I'm one of those unfortunate souls that runs on Vista..... Yes I disables AUC and all that fecal matter that Microsoft slapped on windows vista...

So, what do I get for my money here? Just one single purpose bot? support? botting ideas, areas? etc. Let me know, I'll check this thread constantly today to see how quick I get an answer! hehe. :P

ScreamingEagle
Site Admin

#2 Post by ScreamingEagle »

Lol that's alot of questions.